The National Stereoscopic Association is a non-profit organization whose goals are to promote research, collection and use of vintage and contemporary stereoviews, stereo cameras and equipment, and related materials; to promote the practice of stereo photography; to encourage the use of stereoscopy in the fields of visual arts and technology; to foster the appreciation of the stereograph as a visual historical record. The National Stereoscopic Association was founded in 1974.


Includes the titles and names of the National Stereoscopic Association’s officers and contributors.


The NSA is divided into geographic regions with a director assigned to each. Contact a regional director for information about local events or NSA activities.

Board of Directors